radio six international

around the clock around the world

The Radio Six International Random Playlist for week beginning Saturday 9th November 2019. Next playlist update on 23rd November

  1. MISTER MOVIN ON - Chad Skiz (USA) Self released
  2. COULD IT BE YOU - David Rice (Sweden) Self released
  3. I NEED YOU NEXT TO ME - Jellyn Rodriguez (Phillipines) Revel Music
  4. WICHITA - Shawn Lee (USA) Lounge Records
  5. EMPTY AIR - Valeria Stoica (Moldova) Roton
  6. ICH WERD DIE SEHN SUCHT NICHT MEHR LOS - Herzpiloten (Switzerland) Self released
  7. WHERE'S THE WISDOM? - Lucy Mayhew (England) Self released
  8. THE BAR - P.S. November (USA) Self released
  9. SILHOUETTE - Tombstones In Their Eyes (USA) Somewherecold Records
  10. WHAT CAME BEFORE IS DUST - Hannah Scott (Engloand) Self released
  11. EMPTY LANE - Lost (England) Karmarama
  12. NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP - Rick Astley (England) BMG Rights Management
  13. SEVENTEEN - Objayda (England)Buring Ice Records
  14. PEARLS - Chas Rigby (Scotland) Self released
  15. ELVIS HAS LEFT THE BUILDING - Jake Aaron (England) Self released
  16. SOUND OF 633 - The Delerium Trees (Scotland) Self released
  17. SUPERVIVIENTE - Susanna Bey (Spain) Crister Records
  18. LET OUT THIS LIGHT - Manuel Aspidi(Italy) Thomas Music & Art Ltd
  19. WINTERTIME - The Hengles (Netherlands) TCBYML
  20. HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE - MonaLisa Twins (Austria) Woolgoose Records
  21. ATLANTIS - Frank Hammerslund feat. Christine Sandtorv (Norway) Apollon Records
  22. RESTORE MY HEART - Calle Hamre (Norway) Apollon Records
  23. LES YEUX QUI PLEURANT - Flying Orkestar (France) Eben Productions
  24. MOMENTS - Aris Weathersby (USA) Self released
  25. GONE - Dayne S Featuring Davis Mallory (Germany) Kallias
  26. FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY - Simple Minds (Scotland) Virgin EMI
  27. SOUL A GOGO - Soul Messin' Allstars (Australia) Self released
  28. TEXT MY CRUSH - Quavel (USA) Records DK
  29. TALK TO A HUMAN - Terri Hendrix (USA) Wilory Records
  30. RUMBLINGS - Fat-Suit (Scotland) Equinox Records
  31. WHY WOULD I STAY - Eugene Cole (USA) Self released
  32. COZ OF YOU - Stephanie Angelini (Australia) Self released
  33. PRETTY CLASSY - The Lighthouse (Belgium) Feels Like Friday Records
  34. ALGORITHM LOVE - The Phonettes (Netherlands) BERT Music
  35. DARK MATTER HALO - The Rick Ray Band (USA) Neirosir Records
  36. LOW ENOUGH - Mark Gidden (England) Nub Music
  37. THERE'S NOTHING ELSE - Daybehavior (Sweden) Grapulur
  38. OVER THE RAINBOW - Herb Alpert (USA) Herb Alpert Presents
  39. BOUND TO COLLIDE - Tony Steele & The Massacre (England) Self released
  40. NAMELESS SHUFFLE - Mike HeadrickCountry Discovery records
  41. ICE - Whoever (Latvia) Self released
  42. TRANQUILITY OF LOVE - Colm Jackson (Ireland) DJD Global Music
  43. ON THE RADIO - Frank Hammersland (Norway) Kong Tiki
  44. OPEN YOUR ARMS - Goodbye Mr Mackenzie (Scotland) River Records
  45. BA BA BA YA YA YA - Holly & The Byrd (USA) Self released
  46. NON, CE N'EST PAS BON - Jamez Levels feat Smacky (Suriname) Bip
  47. STAND AT NIGHT - Papa Satch (USA) Self released
  48. SEE YOU SWOON - Soften (Switzerland) Waterfall of Colours
  49. LAUGH AT THE STARS - The Harveys (England) German Shepherd Records
  50. ATTO FINALE - Paolo Russo (Denmark) Odradek Records

Music Submissions

We accept music submissions for our playlist from unsigned and indie performers providing that our webcastimng such tracks means no copyright is infringed. We have ongoing agreements with the PRS for Music, MCPS and Phonographic Performance Ltd for the webcasting of commercial recordings and the online performance of published music. We reserve the right to edit recordings for broadcast; this may involve reducing the playing time or eliminating potentially offensive lyrics. We don't accept submissions that ask us to go to a third party site to either listen or download the track, so if you don't send us the actual track in a playable form, we won't play it

We accept music as MP3, WAV or Ogg-Vorbis files emailed to us:, but because of the likelihood of obvious transcoding artefacts we prefer music sent by snail-mail. We can accept your recordings on any format - CD, Minidisk, Cassette, Quarter inch half track mono or stereo tape at 3.75, 7.5 or 19ips, or vinyl. We don't accept links to YouTube, Soundcloud or any other streaming site. Our mailing address is:-

Music Submissions
Radio Six International
21 Sherbrooke Avenue
G41 4HF

If you have to send us an mp3, please ensure it's recorded at 192kbs, 44.1Hz and send it to VERY IMPORTANT!!: We receive many hundreds of files a month so PLEASE ensure that the performer's name and the song title are included in the filename. We continue to reject many recordings because we didn't know who the performer was or what the title was. Files with names like "Track 5 master" or "John's mix" are useless!

Diana Luke, whose voice is heard daily introducing RANDOM PLAY is a Canadian who has been living in Britain for over 25 years. She still gets asked on a regular basis:

a) Are you over on holiday?
b) What part of the States are you from?
c) Are you Irish?

She thinks that some of her ancestors from County Cork join her when she has a drink, as the Irish intonation seems to be more prevalent then! Her eclectic career began in health when she studied Nursing but left when she realised that bed pans and injections were considered more important than saying, " How ya doin?'" She then went on to train as a Health and Fitness Adviser, then left for England. She worked in Adult Education as a Lecturer in Health Education and also ran groups and saw patients in three general practices. Her innovative work was filmed for Channel Four's Wellbeing Series and Yorkshire TV. She also had her first acting role in BBC 2 WSH, playing herself as a TV show host. She then had the lucky fluke of being in the right place at the right time. She was asked to take part in a round the table discussion on "love and sex" at Hallam FM and her provocative statements got her her first radio job at Viking Radio in Hull as their first female presenter. Her career then took her down to London for many new beginnings including the Beeb and Jazz FM.

But now she has come full circle for "quality of life" back to Sheffield. She trained a few years ago as a professional Hypno-Psychotherapist and works with clients on self-confidence issues, relationship problems, stress management etc. Diana now works from home in her digital recording studio doing voice work internationally. This includes radio station imaging, automated shows, Inflight programmes, narrative work and voiceovers for TV and radio. She is the mother of four grown up children who are great friends and lives with her youngest daughter, her radio star dog Brandy and Tia her cat. In her spare time, she enjoys walking in the beautiful countryside surrounding Sheffield, visiting country pubs, reading a good novel or a self-awareness book, chatting with friends and listening to music, loudly! She has begun two novels and hopes to finish them one day! And for those in the know, she is a Cancerian Water Snake with a Life Path of 4!

copyright © 2016 radio six international

On Air Now: Sequent Sounds

non stop music

You can also listen with the following media players:

Recently Played

TimeArtist - Title
14:12:56Inspector Gadjo Trio & feat Casey Greene - Samba 48
14:09:34Concrete Kingdoms - Time to Play (edit) WAV
14:09:22Pepper Tanner - Just for the Fun of It
14:07:04Grief Society - Time Travel [Radio Edit]
14:02:33Chris Flegg - I'm Going Home

Full list

The music played on Radio Six International is licenced for broadcast by

PRS For Music and PPL